Data Deletion Policy

As per our Master Subscription Agreement, if you delete Spanning Backup from your Google Apps domain, your backups will be queued for deletion. Or in the more formal language of Section 12.5 the agreement:

Upon the effective date of termination, We shall have no obligation to maintain or provide any of Your Data and shall thereafter, unless legally prohibited, delete all of Your Data in Our systems or otherwise in Our possession or under Our control.

If you have any questions about this policy, please contact us at support@spanningbackup.com.