Forcelandia: Salesforce Admin + Dev Leadership & Learning in the Pacific Northwest

Spanning will be there to help #backthatsaasup

If you’re a Salesforce Admin or Developer, you likely know their names. You may even follow them on Twitter. But if you live or work in the Pacific Northwest, you can learn directly from these Salesforce leaders at Forcelandia 17. You might even raise a local IPA together, after a thirsty day of learning. Or share a cup of coffee, courtesy of Spanning both days (aka #whyadminsdrink…coffee.) And you can learn a bit from me about why Salesforce leaders say you should #backthatsaasup!

Forcelandia 2017Who’s Speaking This Year?

Shawna Wolverton [@shawnawol] SVP Product Management, Salesforce

Jeff Douglas  [@jeffdonthemic] Principal Trailhead Developer Advocate, Salesforce

Joshua Hoskins [@jhoskins] #DigitalNomad, Salesforce MVP & Technical Architect, CRMified

Kevin Poorman [@codefriar] ISV Technical Evangelist, Salesforce

Deb Weller [@debdub] IT Development Manager, Pivotal

Andy Bean [@AndyBean] Sr Manager, UI/UX Design Engineering, Salesforce

Adam Daw [@adamdaw] Senior Technical, Infrastructure & Engineering Consultant, CoVenture

Brad Gross [@imperialstout] Solution Architect, CoastalCloud

Nadim Diaz Ramzi [@NadimDRZ] Developer, Jalasoft

Stephanie Rewis [@stefsull] Principal Engineer, Design Systems, Salesforce

Michelle Grant [@MGinSFDC] Sr Salesforce Administrator, Jr Salesforce Developer, Tripwire

Greg Rewis [@garazi ] Principal Developer Evangelist, Salesforce

Aldo Fernandez [@aldoforce] Salesforce Technical Architect, Litify

Roger Mitchell [@RogerMitchell ] Founder, Dodge Labs

Zayne Turner [http://zayneturner.com/] Lead Developer Evangelist, Salesforce

Kristi Guzman [@KristiForce] Salesforce MVP, MapAnything, Inc.

Bonny Hinners [@SNUGSFBay] Salesforce Architect, Realtelephony

Steve Herod [@sherod ] Principal Director Business and Technology Innovation, Accenture

Don Robins [@donrobins ] Force.com Technologist and Senior Technical Instructor, Outformations, Inc

Joni Bryan [@jonikbryan] Founder / Director, Girlforce

Lyric Hartley [@lyrichartley] Customer Solutions Architect, Heroku

Wade Wegner [@WadeWegner] VP Product, Salesforce

Grégory Laporte [@CoveoGreg] Product Manager, Coveo

Simon Goodyear [@simongoodyear] Co-founder and CTO, mTrio

Mark Passovoy [@mark_sfdc] Salesforce Manager, WatchGuard Technologies

Cheryl Curry [LinkedIn profile] Salesforce Associate, Enterprise Community Partners

Ray Dehler [@rdehler] Principal Consultant, Appirio

Angela Mahoney [@icloudsfCo-Founder, Coach Lead, RAD (Radical Apex Developing) Women

Larry Latimer [@77atimerTechnical Staff, Commerce IT, Salesforce

Brandy Colmer [@forceDotMomIndependent Consultant

Celeste Keller [@salesforcesaintSenior Salesforce Admin, Puppet

Evan Johnson [@EvanSFDCPrincipal Salesforce Admin, Vivint Solar

It’s Never Too Late to Learn

If you’ve not registered for Forcelandia yet, there may be one or two seats left – hurry and grab them now! And even if it’s too late to grab that last seat, it’s never too late to learn something new. For example: did you know that Salesforce says to evaluate third-party backup – like Spanning Backup for Salesforce – to protect your data, metadata, and customizations? You can find what they say here – “we recommend that you use a partner backup solution that can be found on the Appexchange” – and you’ll find similar guidance in other parts of the Salesforce Knowledge Base, and on our blog about the Weekly Export.

WATCH A DEMO

GOT SOMETHING TO SAY?